Ana E. Platero Awarded the “Young Researcher-group Leader” Prize of RSEQ

Ana E. Platero received one of the prizes of RSEQ 2021, in the category Young reasercher “Group leader”. She obtained her MSc in Crystallography in 2009 and her PhD in Chemistry in 2011 from UAM. She developed her PhD work at Instituto de Ciencia de Materiales de Madrid (ICMM-CSIC), under supervision of Prof. Gutiérrez-Pubela and Dr. Snejko. She spent three months at Institute Lavoisier de Versailles (CNRS) with Dr. Horcajada in France and one month in Università degli Studi di Milano with Prof. Proserpio in Italy.

In 2012 she joined the Stockholm University (Sweden) as postdoctoral researcher within the Berzelii Center EXSELENT on Porous Materials.

In 2014, she joined the Argonne National Laboratory (USA) as Beatriu de Pinós fellow. In November 2017, she was awarded with an InterTalentum MSCA-grant to join the UAM. In 2018, she was awarded with a TALENT-CM Modality-1 grant (310.000 EUR) to start her independent career. Since March 2019, she is a member of the Condensed Matter Physics Center (IFIMAC). Ana is recipient of a prestigious Ramón y Cajal Fellowship since November 2020.

We congratulate Ana E. Platero.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email